glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the slum poverty of the industrial cities

It is 3:32 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It has been a warm hazy day. We are still having hazy days due to the smoke from the forest fires out West.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM and have basically done nothing today, but eat, write, and read my books. I did film a video this morning while Carol was gone having breakfast with some of her cousins. Carol did not get home till after 1 o'clock PM. After having breakfast with her cousins she visited a thrift store and found a ton of used books for her book collection and then she went grocery shopping. On the way home from grocery shopping she picked up a shoulder of smoked pork that we bought with our oldest son. Our son walked down to our house this afternoon with his dog Ollie and picked up his portion of the smoked pork. This weekend Emily and the girls are up at her parent's house/Emily's sister is having a baby shower this weekend.

So another day has gone by. I did get in the mail a book I had ordered titled, 'Mailman' a novel by J. Robert Lennon.

Carol is now cleaning windows and I am writing in my online diaries. All day I have wanted to lay down and go to sleep. Last night I watched a movie in Amazon Prime and read late into the night, 'Here Are The Young Men' a novel by Rob Doyle.

This is the last Friday of September 2020. Next Friday we will be in the month of October 2020.

Since I filled with pork and sick from exhaustion I will close to wait for nightfall.

3:49 p.m. - 2020-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act