glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sinai's loud thunder failed, but the silent love of Zion overcomes!

It is 3:43 PM Wednesday afternoon in the history of the cosmos. I suppose we can't say with assurance how old the cosmos is.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to go to a doctor's appointment. After her doctor's appointment she was going to a Woman's Bible Study and then to a funeral. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I messed with our main computer and then read my Bible/Leviticus/Old Testament and Andrew Bonar's Commentary on Leviticus.

Carol got home around Noon and I was finishing eating lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making of the Life of Samuel Johnson' by Adam Sisman.

I left the house this afternoon around 2:30 PM to pick up a prescription and to visit two local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found only two used books today-

'Mountaineering Essays' by John Muir

'The Only Problem' A Novel by Muriel Spark

Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is reading a historical fiction novel presently. Existence keeps decaying.

I plan to read my books this evening and go to bed around Midnight. Last night I read these books before calling it a day-

'Red Pill' A Novel by Hari Kunzru

'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel in Siberia and Bursts into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi

'Selected Essays' by Samuel Johnson

I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel while Carol was gone. Well I will close to face the COVID-19 plague.

4:01 p.m. - 2020-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act