glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Man of Sin

It is 9:49 AM Friday morning here inside this death trap. Is there a key to unlock this prison door? Outside it is another miserable wet gray cold day.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up because I was miserable. Carol was up when I decided to take the pain. This morning Carol left with a close friend to meet up with other friends for breakfast.

This morning I really have done nothing much. I got up got myself a bottle of mountain stream crystal cold water and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. Next I made a decision to have a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for her breakfast get together. Since Carol has left I have been listening to music and trying to not fall asleep. All I have attempted to read this morning for worship is a book titled, 'Puritan Reformed Theology: Historical, Experiential, and Practical Studies for the Whole of Life' by Joel R. Beeke.

Last night Carol read and read from a book titled, 'Baron Wenckheim's Homecoming' A Novel by Laszlo Krasznahorkai Translated from the Hungarian by Ottillie Mulzet. I went to bed last night around Midnight.

I should mow the lawn today since it needs to look middle class paradise. Do not know when Carol will be home today from her outing.

Well I suppose I will close to listen to music and pray for divine healing.

10:05 a.m. - 2020-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act