glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

metaphysical unity

It is 2:19 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold wet dismal day. This morning it was so cold we had to turn on the heat. This is the first time we had to turn the heat on since last Winter. Carol told me today it is predicted to warm up by this weekend.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to get dressed and go for her morning walk. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my living chair to wake up slowly. I am so thankful I do not have to rush off to a job in the mornings. I remember the days when I got to bed up by 6 o'clock AM for work, leave for work at 6:30 AM and clock in at work around 7 o'clock AM. I did that work trip for 15 years and that job left me a broken man. I am still suffering from that horrible job. Something in me died due to that job hauling eggs off farm trucks. My spirit was broken and left me feeling dead for the rest of my days.

I spent the morning basically doing nothing. I did write in my paper diary. Carol left for a Woman's Bible Study around 8:25 AM. While she was gone I sat and felt wasted. I did leave the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. This morning I found no used books. When I got home Carol was home eating lunch and I also decided to eat some food.

After lunch I dozed and now I am writing some words into my online diaries. I have not read anything today that I can remember right now. Last night we watched a movie on Amazon Prime and went to bed early.

This evening we go down to the street to Caleb and Emily's to celebrate Josie's birthday. Cora and Ollie will also be their to help celebrate Josie's sixth birthday.

I will close to feel sick deep inside.

2:43 p.m. - 2020-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act