glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labor Day

It is 2:29 PM Monday afternoon here where I live out my existence. It is a sunny day. It has been predicted to rain either this evening or tomorrow. Last night we had a powerful rain storm blow through and it brought down trees/branches/leaves.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM and I have basically spent the day dozing. For some unknown reason I can't stay awake. All I want to do is close my eyes and wait for a better tomorrow.

I did find some strength today to grill hamburgers for Carol. Carol has this thing about celebrating Labor Day. I do not celebrate anything. We are all doomed.

I am falling asleep so I will close to feel exhausted. All I have attempted to read today is from a book titled, 'A Woman Looking At Men Looking At Women: Essays on Art, Sex, and the Mind' by Siri Hustvedt. Last night I dozed and went to bed early.

2:43 p.m. - 2020-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act