glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the outpouring of the Holy Spirit

It is 1:49 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another sunny cloudy day kind of chilly outside today. Another day to wear a sweater if you happen to be outside doing stuff.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. I woke up early because Ollie had to go outside to pee. After I took him outside I decided to stay up. I dozed all morning in my living room chair. Carol got up late around 7:45 AM. I have basically been dozing all day. I feel totally wasted.

I did write though in my paper diary today. Not much else to report. I did read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Puritan Reformed Theology: Historical, Experiential, and Practical Studies for the Whole of Life' by Joel R. Beeke.

Last night we watched a movie on Amazon Prime and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Last night I read from a book titled, 'Selected Essays' by Samuel Johnson.

I also read this morning from Volume 2 of The Works of Ralph Erskine SERMON XXIV-XXVII Law-Death, Gospel-Life: Or, The Death of Legal Righteousness, The Life of Gospel Holiness pp.9-101.

I will close to drift in a fog of exhaustion. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Existence keeps disappearing.

2:09 p.m. - 2020-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act