glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ-centered

It is 1:53 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a windy cloudy sunny day. It is kind of chilly when you are not standing in sunlight. Outside the rays of the sun it is cold. It is the kind of the day to wear a sweater.

I got up around 6:05 AM this morning. I woke up early because I was having weird morning dreams. When I got up my wife was reading the Bible in the living room. I got myself a can of cold water and sat in my chair to slowly wake up. I sat in my chair for a long time with my eyes closed, half awake and half asleep. Since I had a early dentist appointment I got dressed and then ate a small breakfast.

Carol left for a walk and I left soon after she did for my 8 o’clock AM dentist appointment. When I got home from the dentist it was around 9:10 AM Carol was not home, she had left to have breakfast with a friend. I wrote in my paper diary, read the Bible and then I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home around Noon today. When she got home I was sitting in the dining room looking at a book I had received in the mail this morning titled, ‘Puritan Reformed Theology: Historical, Experiential, and Practical Studies for the Whole of Life’ by Joel R. Beeke.

Caleb dropped Ollie off this afternoon, we are watching their dog Ollie this Labor Day weekend. Caleb, Emily and the girls drove up North for the Labor Day weekend. Their little dog Ollie is staying with Carol and me while they are away.

Last night I basically read, ‘The Yips’ a novel by Nicola Barker late into the night. Now it is another day. This morning I read the Bible/the Old Testament/Leviticus. Do not know what I will get into this afternoon. I might just sit and doze. Or look at my newest book,’Puritan Reformed Theology: Historical, Experiential, and Practical Studies for the Whole of Life’ by Joel R. Beeke. I could read, ‘Essays’ by Samuel Johnson or pick up again these two books to read, ‘A Woman Looking At Men Looking At Women: Essays on Art, Sex, and the Mind’ by Siri Hustvedt and ‘Memories of the Future’ a novel by Siri Hustvedt.

I will close to drift. There is no way out.

2:16 p.m. - 2020-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act