glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fanatical culture-barbarism

It is 12:50 PM Wednesday afternoon. Time keeps going by. I can not stop my life from happening, it just keep going by. I am about to collapse from exhaustion so I will get to the point. What is the point of it all? That is a good question, which I have no answer.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found Carol in our dining room messing with her cell phone. I was hungry since I have not eaten anything since yesterday afternoon. I ate a bowl of cereal for my morning meal. I am not a big eater. I basically eat enough to keep from dying of hunger. I have know in my life hunger. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for her morning walk.

I basically spent the morning writing in my diary, messing with our main computer and reading my books. Now I plan to spend the rest of the afternoon sitting waiting it out. There is no place to go and there is nothing to do.

This morning I read some more of The Book of Exodus/Old Testament/Bible and then read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology According to the Apostles: How the earliest Christians told the story of Israel' by Chris Bruno, Jared Compton, and Kevin McFadden. Next I read some more of the 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. I also read some essay this morning from in a volume titled, 'Dostoyevsky Reads Hegel In Siberia And Burts Into Tears' By Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet. Before I sat down here to record fragments of my existence I had been reading, 'Baron Wenckheim's Homecoming' a novel by Laszlo Krasznahorkai Translated from the Hungarian by Ottilie Mulzet.

Last night I read late into the night from,'Baron Wenckheim's Homecoming' a novel by Laszlo Krasznahorkai. Now it is Wednesday afternoon. This evening there is a ice cream social in the middle of our block/our neighbors are suppose to meet in the middle of our street for ice cream around 6:30 PM. This was Carol's idea, which I find boring. I have no desire to eat ice cream with our neighbors. Carol is always trying to get people together. She is always arranging get together's with people. I am too tired to get together with anyone. I am in a constant state of exhaustion.

I will close to face with exhaustion this world wide OVID-19 plague. We are all doomed.

1:09 p.m. - 2020-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act