glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Brahmins of East Coast High Culture

It is 2:05 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It is another sunny day here in West Michigan. I think it is in the high 70's today. Not bad weather for late Summer. I am falling asleep so I better get to the point.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I got up late for unknown reasons. So I got up had breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol and I left the house to visit Fennville Public Library to check out their used book room. On the way to Fennville we stopped at New Richmond Bridge Park to walk. At the Fennville Public Library we found a ton of used books to buy. I will just list the used books I bought (Carol bought 25 used books, which were mostly used children's books).

'Lighthousekeeping' A Novel by Jeanette Winterson

'Albert Nobbs' A Novella by George Moore

'Out Stealing Horses' A Novel by Per Petterson Translated By Anne Born

'In the Wake' A Novel by Per Petterson Translated from the Norwegian by Anne Born

'The Most Beautiful Walk In The World: A Pedestrian In Paris' A Memoir by John Baxter

'The Sunflower' a history of the sunflower by Charles B. Heiser, Jr.

Kenneth Koch: Selected Poems' Editor Ron Padgett

'A Canticle For Leibowitz' fantasy science fiction by Walter M. Miller, Jr.

'English Poetry And Prose 1540-1674' Edited By Christopher Ricks

'Middlesex' A Novel By Jeffrey Eugenides

'Cook: The Extraordinary Voyages of Captain James Cook' biography by Nicholas Thomas

'Another Life: A Memoir of Other People' by Michael Korda (a nice hardback edition)

After checking out the Fennville Public Library we stopped for lunch and then drove home. I am extremely tired so I will close to rest.

2:48 p.m. - 2020-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act