glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eighteenth-century European Illuminati

It is 12:09 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a hot day so this morning we closed up the house and turned on the central air system to keep the house from over heating.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. So I got up got myself a bottle of cold water and then wandered towards the living room to sit and slowly wake up to a new day in the time of OVID-19 plague. After I woke up I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I messed with our main computer.

This morning after writing in my diary I read some more of The Book of Genesis/Old Testament. In the mail this morning I received a book I had ordered used titled, 'Memories of the Future' A Novel By Siri Hustvedt. Yesterday I received in the mail two books one used and one new. The used books I received yesterday was titled, 'Dr. Johnson's London' Coffee-House and Climbing Boys, Medicine, Toothpaste and Gin, Poverty and Press-Gangs, Freakshows and Female Education By Liza Picard. The new book I received yesterday was titled, 'Reaganland: America's Right Turn 1976-1980' By Rick Perlstein.

Last night Carol and I watched a movie on Amazon Prime. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I read till 11:30 PM more of the novel 'The Yips' By Nicola Barker. I also read yesterday evening more of the book, 'Fantasyland How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' by Kurt Andersen.

Besides reading today more of the Old Testament book 'The Book of Genesis' I read 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'London: A Social History' By Roy Porter.

Carol has over all morning and now into the afternoon a friend with her two young daughters. Carol and her friend have been talking for hours. The girls have been reading books and eating blueberry coffee cake. Carol loves to talk especially to her old Nursing friends. Carol likes hearing stories of what is going on at her old workplace Holland Community Hospital.

It is 12:28 PM Friday I will close to drift.

12:32 p.m. - 2020-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act