glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

consensus reality orientation

It is 1:10 PM Tuesday afternoon in the swift flow of decay. It is a warm sunny cloudy day here in West Michigan. Not much has gone on today in my simple middle class existence. I basically got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to get dressed and then go grocery shopping. I spent the morning and into the afternoon hours reading, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. I also wrote in my paper diary. I write in a diary to keep track of my process of decay.

There is really nothing more to report. My life is pretty empty these days. I am just walking day by day with the Lord Jesus.

Last night I read till almost Midnight from a novel titled, 'The Yips' By Nicola Barker. Now it is another day in my so-called life.

I also read yesterday from these two books, 'Fantasyland How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' By Kurt Andersen and 'Evil Geniuses The Umaking of America: A Recent History' By Kurt Andersen. Both of these books by Kurt Andersen should be read by any serious thinker/reader.

Well I can not think of anything else to report this afternoon. Life is a bowl of cherries.

1:32 p.m. - 2020-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act