glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Class Warfare

It is 3:49 PM Monday late afternoon. It has been a normal day during this OVID-19 plague. People all over the world are dying, but existence keeps happening. One can not just stop existing. One must go forward and pray for a better future.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to get dress and go for her morning walk. I sat in the living room seeking to wake up before making any decisions about what to do next. After I woke up somewhat I messed with our main computer and then had breakfast. After I ate something for a morning meal I wrote in my paper diary and read.

I spent the morning dozing and reading my books. I do not think Carol went anywhere today. It has been a quiet day just waiting it out. I have been reading from these books today when not falling asleep from exhaustion-'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell and 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making Of The Life Of Dr. Johnson' By Adam Sisman.

Last night Carol and I watched PBS Mystery and after Carol went to bed I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Evil Geniuses: The Unmaking of America: A Recent History' By Kurt Andersen. Now it is another day.

I really do not have anything else to write.

4:02 p.m. - 2020-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act