glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a primary promoter of the American pastoral fantasy

It is 1:35 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It feels like the end of Summer this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. During the night I woke up at least three times, so right now I feel sick tired. I should brush my teeth and go down in the lower level and take a nap. Carol is laying down right now in our bedroom. I do not know what time she got up this morning. Maybe she got up around 5 o'clock AM.

So I got up and as I waking up Carol left for her regular morning walk. I sat in the living room waking up. After waking-up somewhat I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary.

When Carol got home from her walk she ate breakfast and then went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to get Sunday newspapers and children's books. I did not feel like going to Reader's World. I am suppose to get a new book delivered today.

I spent most of the day reading from these two books, 'The Stammering Century' non-fiction By Gilbert Selder and 'Fantasyland How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' By Kurt Andersen.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning and after she went to Pilgrim's Cemetery to water flowers on her parent's grave. It is now 1:52 PM in the death flow.

Last night I read basically from a novel titled, 'The Yips' By Nicola Barker. I also read a couple of short stories by T.C. Boyle last night. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Well, I suppose I will close to feel sick depressed. There is no way of escape.

1:59 p.m. - 2020-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act