glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday Used Books Haul

It is 3:30 PM Friday hot afternoon here in West Michigan. Carol and I just got back from celebrating my 68th birthday by visiting thrift stores and a used books store in South Haven Black River Books. We also went out for lunch. Since I am extremely tired I will now list the used books I bought today for my Birthday-

'The Lonely Hunter: A Biography Of Carson McCullers' By Virginia Spencer Carr

'Driving on the Rim' A Novel By Thomas McGuane

'Stories II' Short Stories By T.C. Boyle

'Here At The New Yorker' a memoir By Brendan Gill

'The Last Good Kiss' A Novel By James Crumley

'Last Notes from Home' A Novel By Frederick Exley

'Misfit: The Strange Life Of Frederick Exley' Biography By Jonathan Yardley

'The House in Paris' A Novel By Elizabeth Bowen

'The Yips' A Novel By Nicola Barker

'O'Keeffe & Stieglitz: An American Romance' biography by Benita Eisler

'A History Of The English Speaking Peoples Since 1900' By Andrew Roberts

'Mr. Know-It-All' A Memoir By John Waters

'The Cambridge Quintet: A Work of Scientific Speculation' By John L. Casti

'Gabriele d' Annunzio: Poet, Seducer, And Preacher Of War' biography By Lucy Hughes-Hallett

'Dissent: The History Of An American Idea' American History By Ralph Young

Carol and I left the house this morning around 9:50 AM for South Haven. Every place we went was busy with people out enjoying the hot weather.

Since I am exhausted I will close. I need to rest.

3:52 p.m. - 2020-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act