glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AWK

It is 12:33 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. This morning before I got up Carol had opened up the house to let in the cool morning air. I turned off the air conditioner when it came on an hour ago. Carol likes all the windows open and I like all the windows closed. I do not want the world to get inside my cell.

Carol just left to go to Holland Community Hospital to deliver a speech to new nurses receiving their pin/a pin ceremony.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. This morning while reading 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell, Samuel Johnson mentioned the Puritan divine/Pastor Richard Baxter. Samuel Johnson recommended the works of Richard Baxter throughout his life. So I brought up from the lower level 'The Practical Works of Richard Baxter' Four Volumes to look at today.

I have no plans for the day but to write and read. Carol will be back sometime this afternoon.

Last night I watched PBS The American Experience and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM with Carol. I was bone tired last night. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'A Dictionary of the English Language: An Anthology' By Samuel Johnson Edited By David Crystal. I also read yesterday evening, 'Samuel Johnson: A Biography' By Peter Martin.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day. I have been reading Richard Baxter's treatise found in Volume 2 THE PRACTICAL WORKS OF RICHARD BAXTER titled, 'The Reasons Of The Christian Religion'.

12:54 p.m. - 2020-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act