glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

free choice and divine grace

It is 1:04 PM Monday afternoon. Once again we are in a shut down mode of existence in the Death Flow. Outside it is cloudy, humid and hot. It is the kind of weather for sun worshipers.

I have had a normal day thus far. Nothing queer has occurred to take the zip out of the process of decay today. I got up this morning around 6:18 AM to face my 68th year of life. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then sat in my living room chair to wake up. Next I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM to face life with a capital L.

I have basically spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell and Designing the Life of Johnson' The Lyell Lectures In Bibliography, 2001-2 By Bruce Redford.

I did plant a sunflower plant late this morning in my wild flower garden. I have not gone anywhere today. It has been a quiet day of writing and reading my books.

Last night Carol and I watched a PBS Mystery and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I want this book for a birthday gift, 'Grace and Freedom: William Perkins and the Early Modern Reformed Understanding of Free Choice and Divine Grace' by Richard A. Muller.

I can't think of anything else to report this afternoon. Carol plans to visit our local Holland Museum this evening with a friend and then they will find someplace to eat dinner. Carol has known this girlfriend all her life/they grew up together. Carol and I have been married 41 years.

Well, I will close to drift through existence.

1:20 p.m. - 2020-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act