glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

struggling, angry soul on the ragged edge of society

It is 4:27 PM Saturday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It finally got hot again so we closed up the house and turned on the central air system to keep it cool.

It has been a typical day for us. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol went to the Holland Farmer's Market this morning. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, messed with our main computer, and read from a book titled, 'Dr Johnson & Mr Savage' By Richard Holmes.

This afternoon Carol and I drove out north of town and visited graves of Carol's clan/her Grandfather and Grandmother.

Nothing came in the mail exciting this morning. It has been a pretty quiet day. I am sure nothing will happen tonight. Existence keeps speeding along full speed.

Yesterday while Carol was out she visited a local thrift store and found these used books for my book collection-

'Dissident Gardens' A Novel By Jonathan Lethem (I had a paperback, Carol found me a nice hardback edition in perfect condition)

'The War Memoirs of Charles de Gaulle: Unity 1942-1944'

'The Conquerors: Roosevelt, Truman and the Destruction of Hitler's Germany 1941-1945' By Michael Beschloss

'The Closed Circle' A Novel By Jonathan Coe (I had a paperback of this novel, the edition Carol found is a hardback in perfect condition)

'For Your Eye Alone: The Letters of Robertson Davies' Robertson Davies Edited By Judith Skelton Grant (this edition is a nice hardback edition, the edition I had was a paperback)

'Chronic City' A Novel By Jonathan Lethem hardback edition with dust jacket (the edition I had was a hardback but no dust jacket)

Well I will close to have a party. Tomorrow is a Sunday. The month is going by. Next week is my birthday.

4:44 p.m. - 2020-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act