glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mountains of madness

It is 3:33 PM Thursday afternoon on a sunny day. I am trying to write as Carol talks to me. I am trying to locate my inner voice and write down what it is saying to me. I am tired so it is difficult to write with all the distractions around me.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Maybe I got up earlier, but right now I can't remember. I do remember getting up though. I got up got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up. I am not going to repeat all that I did this morning before we left for a doctor's appointment at 10 o'clock AM. We left here around 9:15 AM for my doctor's appointment. I won't go into detail about my yearly physical and to say I am good shape for being an old man.

While my wife and I were out we visited thrift stores looking for used books to ADD to our library. Carol has been buying a lot of used books lately. I told her she is going to run out of room in her room for books if she keeps buying used books. She replied she will give books away after she reads them. I will now list the used books I found today (not the used books my wife found, just the used books I bought)-

'Spirits, Fairies, Leprechauns, and Goblins: An Encyclopedia'

'The People In The Trees" A Novel By Hanya Yanagihara

'A Changed Man' A Novel By Francine Prose

'Stones From The River' A Novel By Ursula Hegi

'Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos' H. P. Lovecraft and others Volume 1

'Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos' H. P. Lovecraft and others Volume 2

'The Lurking Fear and Other Stories' By H. P. Lovecraft

'At The Mountains of Madness and other tales of terror' By H. P. Lovecraft

'The Dream-Quest Pf Unknown Kadath' By H. P. Lovecraft

'The Doom That Came To Saruath And Other Stories' By H. P. Lovecraft

'The Case of Charles Dexter Ward' By H. P. Lovecraft

'The Book Of Folly' poetry By Ann Sexton

'Lucky Alan and Other Stories' By Jonathan Lethem

'The Elizabethans' British History By A. N. Wilson

'The Zhivago Affair: The Kremlin, The CIA, and the Battle Over a Forbidden Book' By Peter Finn & Petra Couvee

'Far Appalachia: Following the New River North' Travel Memoir By Noah Adams

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book titled, 'Hunters In The Dark' A Novel By Lawrence Osborne.

I do not remember reading anything this morning. Last night I mainly read 'Samuel Johnson: A Biography' Peter Martin.

5:12 p.m. - 2020-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act