glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

till the mind has subsided into cool attention

It is 3:12 PM Saturday afternoon on a very hot day. Yes it hot and we have the house shut up. Earlier today I mowed the lawn and came in the house covered in sweat. While outside mowing the lawn I also chopped down plant growth. I should water this evening my wild flower garden.

It has been a normal day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I basically did nothing most of the morning. I did write in my paper diary, but did not read anything. Carol left at 7:50 AM to go to the Holland Farmer's Market and then to visit her parent's grave to water the plants set on their graves in pots.

Today Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'Designing the Life of Johnson' by Bruce Redford. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Samuel Johnson and the Life of Writing' by Paul Fussell.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I have been mainly reading lately from a book titled, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell.

I will close to read my books. Tomorrow is the last Sunday of July 2020. Next Sunday we will be in the month of August 2020.

3:25 p.m. - 2020-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act