glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he regards Scripture as a mystical map of how to be conformed to Christ

It is 11:18 AM Tuesday late morning. It is a warm gray cloudy day. I am expecting to see sunshine by this afternoon. At least it is not burning hot this morning. Last night it was 80 degrees inside the house and I decided to sleep down in the lower level where it was cooler instead of sleeping in our bedroom which felt like a baker's oven. Carol is cold blooded so she is never warm. I am always warm. I have hot blood streaming this fat old man's body. Just call me a hot fatso.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I came up out of the lower depths I found Carol sitting in her usual place reading her ESV Bible. I noticed she had not made coffee, but had drank coffee made last night. So I made a fresh pot of coffee and then got myself a glass of cold water and sat in my living room chair to slowly wake up to another day. I am going to die.

After I woke up somewhat I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I read Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume 1. So has gone by existence. Carol is out shopping at some grocery store presently. I decided to write here because I was falling asleep. I have no plans for the rest of the day. I feel like going down into the lower depths and laying in the dark. Carol talked about driving over to Douglas this afternoon. Also visiting the Fennville Public Library to look at their used books.

Last night I basically messed with my books till 11:30 PM. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Dr Johnson & Mr Savage' biography by Richard Holmes. I will close before I pass out from exhaustion. Before I sat down to write these words I had been reading, 'Selected Writings' by Samuel Johnson [Penguin Classics].

11:43 a.m. - 2020-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act