glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

investigating the social meaning of Nothingness

It is 10:43 AM Thursday morning in the cosmic death flow. I do not believe the cosmos is being renewed, but in truth is decaying. We wait for a New Creation. It is another hot day. Carol says it is a blessing to have air conditioning. Carol knows an old couple who live out in the country who do not have air conditioning. These old people just bear the extreme heat like old stoic philosophers. Crazy since this elderly couple have tons of money and can afford air conditioning. Why make life miserable for yourself?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I have been up only about four and half hours. It feels like I have been up forever. Weird. I am thankful that in these days of the COVID-19 plague I have a place to hide. I hate to be homeless during a deadly plague. Millions of people have lost their jobs during this plague and it is only going to get worse.

I really have done nothing this morning but write in my paper diary and read from my books. This morning a friend of Carol's stop by to go for a walk with her/talk. So has gone by the death flow. I have nothing to do today, but wait it out. I am still sick of everything.

Last night Carol went to bed early. Carol keeps saying she does not know why she is so tired all the time. I stayed up late last night and read from these books, 'Herzog' A Novel By Saul Bellow, 'The Shadow in the Garden: A Biographer's Tale' By James Atlas, and 'The Life of Saul Bellow: To Fame and Fortune 1915-1964' Volume 1 By Zachary Leader.

I suppose I will close. We got a phone call from Caleb this morning telling us he is not going up North to hook up with Emily and the girls. So we will not be taking care of their dog Ollie this weekend. Tomorrow Beth and her family come back here before leaving Saturday morning for Denver/home.

I will close to drift. I still feel like crap. I am sick of everything.

11:04 a.m. - 2020-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act