glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have opium enough in my soul

It is 2:05 PM Thursday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is another scorching hot day. We will soon be in a drought. The earth is becoming a desert. Soon there will be no clean water, but water filled with dying fish. I am sitting in my main studying typing on my lap top. Our son-in-law is working on our main computer. Even though Andy and Beth are on vacation Andy has to work. So I am writing on my lap top.

I have a normal day of existence. I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. When I came up from the lower level I found people eating. I ate food and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I went to my study to have morning worship and write in my paper diary.

I have spent most the day inside this room writing in my paper diary and looking at my books. The last book I attempted to read was, 'The Book of Disquiet' by Fernando Pessoa Edited and Translated by Richard Zenith. I also read today from a book titled, 'Saul Bellow There Is Simply Too Much To Think About: Collected Nonfiction' Edited By Benjamin Taylor.

Last night right now is a blur in my memory. I went down into the lower level around 8 o'clock PM with Carol. Carol went to bed and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch. I also read last night some more of the book, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making of the Life of Dr. Johnson' by Adam Sisman.

I am falling asleep as I write so I will close for now,

7:19 p.m. - 2020-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act