glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only by denying life can it be lived in its totality

It is 3:25 PM Wednesday afternoon in the death flow. It is another extremely hot day. It is predicted to be hot all week.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up Carol was feeding the troops. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in the dining room seeking to wake up to existence. I ate breakfast and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have not had time or access to our computer today to post photos of my July 2020 Diary. Andy worked all day on our main computer and they just left to visit the ex-wife of one of Andy's Uncle's. This Uncle recently remarried.

I mowed the back and front lawn late this morning. I also chopped down plant growth in our back yard. Carol is sick with a bad cold and has been sleeping off and on today. Right now Carol is entertaining Lou in the dining room blowing her nose and coughing. Carol is run down and needs to rest before she gets deadly sick with COVID-19. I have a sore throat and am praying I do not have the Coronavirus. If we die may our death from COVID-19 bring glory to God. I knew there was a chance we would get sick when we had Carol's Retirement Party and our Summer family gatherings, but one has to throw the dice and pray we get lucky.

I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making of the Life of Dr. Johnson' By Adam Sisman.

I am too exhausted to remember last night and what I did. I do remember reading my books late into the night last night. Lately I read all evening, because everyone goes to bed early and I am left alone with my books and love fire.

Well, I suppose I will close to take pictures of my July 2020 Diary and post them.

3:57 p.m. - 2020-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act