glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the liberal doctrine of natural rights

It is 3:17 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a sunny day. Lately we had nice sunny days.

Presently everyone is down at Caleb and Emily's. Carol walked back to our house. I have been home trying to not pass out from exhaustion. I did leave the house this morning around 10 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores in search of used books. I found these used books today for our library-

'In The Days of McKinley' American history by Margaret Leech

'A Field Guide To Gettysburg Experiencing the Battlefield through Its History, Places, and People' Carol Reardon & Tom Vossler

'The Hundred-Foot Journey' A Novel by Richard C. Morals

'Bachelorhood: Tales of the Metropolis' Essays by Phillip Lopate

'Decades of Science Fiction' General Editor Applewhile Minyard

'The Mind of The Spirit: Paul's Approach to Transformed Thinking' New Testament Studies by Craig S. Keener

'The Celestials' A Novel By Karen Shepard

'The Razor's Edge' A Novel By W. Somerset Maugham

'Noon Tiger' A Novel by Penelope Lively

'Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln' American history by Doris Kearns Goodwin

'Guns, Germs, And Steel: The Fates of Human Societies' by Jared Diamond

These days I have been mainly reading when I have presence's of mind, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making of the Life of Dr. Johnson' literary study by Adam Sisman.

In the mail today I received a book I recently ordered titled, 'William Lowades Yancey And The Coming Of The Civil War' biography by Eric H. Walther.

I am too tired to give a detailed account of existence around here lately. It has all been sheer madness! We are all having dinner down the street at Caleb and Emily's this evening.

I could write more but I am too tired. I need to close my eyes and pray for restoration.

3:45 p.m. - 2020-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act