glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a family gathering

It is 3:58 PM Wednesday afternoon. It has been a nice sunny day. I just woke up from a short nap down in the lower level. This afternoon everybody left to go for a hike by the Lake. They left with us Noni and Papa Cora and Marika. I just heard a noise like maybe a pile of books crashed down in the lower level. The whole house shook. I should go check down in the lower level to make sure.

No the noise was up the troops returning from the Lake.

Time has passed, time is now 4:46 PM. All the noise I heard was people coming back from visiting Lake Michigan.

It has been a crazy day around here! I am not sinking yet so that is a good. I am extremely tired, because I have not been sleeping soundly these days. My body is full of aches and pains and it difficult for me to fall into a deep state of sleep at night. It is also difficult to sleep down in the lower level on an old mattress. But the Lord keeps me from falling from grace.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Everyone was up when I got up. I think I ate some food for breakfast. Wait I now remember Carol cooked a huge amount of food for a big family breakfast. Josiah, Hannah, and Marika got into Caleb Emily's around Midnight last night. Around 9 o'clock AM everyone was here for a family breakfast. We all sat outside in our drive way and ate. The kids played while they ate. People talked and drank coffee. It was nice morning to sit outside. I took a bunch of pictures and also filmed video's.

People left for the Lake around Noon. Carol and I stayed here to babysit Cora and Marika. Now everyone is back and things keep rolling along. I do not think I have read anything today. I did find sometime to write in my paper diary today.

Last night is a blur. I do recall we watched an old episode of the TV show 'Colombo'. Well I will close to drift in a state of exhaustion.

5:25 p.m. - 2020-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act