glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Harvard Law School

It is 10:55 AM late Monday morning in the death flow. I realized a moment ago I better write now something in my online diaries before the troops come home from the Lake. Carol just left to get supplies for the troops. It is a hot humid day, so we shut the house up and turned on the central air system.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol and I slept down in the lower level. Beth and Andy slept in our room. The grandchildren slept in Beth's old bedroom.

When I got up everything was in full swing. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. Carol had made coffee so I got myself a cup. I carried my cup of coffee over to our main computer to check for e-mail and scan the News. Next I ate breakfast and retreated into my main study to write in my paper diary.

So much has been swirling around me that it would take forever to describe it all, so I will leave it all unwritten. Everyone went off to the Lake this morning. I have been sitting dozing and reading from a book titled, 'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky.

I plan to just drift through the day in a state of exhaustion. Do not know when the troops will be back from the Lake. Existence keeps decaying. I will close to wait it out.

11:06 a.m. - 2020-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act