glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a Calhoun Fire Eater

It is 10:42 AM Sunday morning. It is partly sunny day. It is in the 70's this morning. It is not as hot as yesterday. We still have the house closed up and the air conditioner running. We might turn off the air conditioner later and open up the house.

Carol left for Covenant PCA this morning around 9:59 AM. I have been wandering my cell waiting it out. Sometime the day of freedom will come for me. I look forward to the day of my release from this sordid prison.

This morning I got up around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife doing the usual things. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in our dining room slowly waking up to another week. We are coming quickly to the end of June 2020. The plague is still raging and there is brutal chaos going on throughout the country. Mobs of people are destroying statues of George Washington and General Ulysses Grant. Also mobs are burning American flags and demanding all police stations to shut down. People in the United States want mob rule not a rule of Law and Order. We are under siege by mobs of morons.

This morning besides writing in my paper diary I have been reading a book that I started reading last night titled, 'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky.

We expect late this afternoon our daughter Bethany and her family to be here for a visit. It will be nice to visit with Bethany and her family husband Andy, Lou, Marn, and Jack. Bethany is also pregnant with their fourth child Nora Jean.

Well I will close to drift.

11:04 a.m. - 2020-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act