glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the literary renaissance of Virginia

It is 1:28 PM Saturday afternoon. It is another hot sunny day. Right now what we need is rain and not another hot sunny day. We will soon be in a drought and in danger of wild fires.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. So I got up and went through the morning hours. I have not gone any where today. Carol did leave this morning and went grocery shopping.

All I have attempted to read today is some more of the book, 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch. I have two other biographies by Damrosch on our library, 'Tocqueville's Discovery Of America' biography and 'Jean-Jacques Rousseau: Restless Genius' biography.

I did write today a couple of pages in my paper diary. I dozed while Carol took a nap this afternoon. So another day goes by. This morning we received a text from Bethany telling us they were hitting the road headed towards us. Andy and Beth and the grandchildren should be here in Holland Michigan tomorrow afternoon for a visit. Andy's family live in Grand Rapids MI. Next Tuesday our son Josiah and his family Hannah and little Marika will be flying into Chicago and they will rent a car and drive here for a visit. Next Friday we will have Carol's Retirement Party.

Last night I basically read 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Romantic Revolution in America, 1800-1860' Volume II by Vernon Louis Parrington.

I will now close to wait for time to drift by.

1:44 p.m. - 2020-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act