glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gilded Age

It is 2:42 PM Monday afternoon. It has been a sunny day. It is around 65 degrees maybe in the 70's. It has been your typical day. Not much has happened today. Carol has been gone since morning visit cousins. I have been writing in my paper diary, reading my books and waiting out existence. I did mow our back and front yard this afternoon. There is not much else to write. So I will close to wait for night fall.

There must be something to write besides just a brief description of this day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was cooking something to take with her to eat with her cousins. I ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and spent most of the morning reading from a book titled, 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch. I decided to mow the lawn around Noon and now it is 2:48 PM. I am now waiting to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. Carol told me when she left this morning she did not know when she would be home. Carol likes to talk and she said there was a lot of catching up to do with her cousins.

Last night Carol and I watched PBS Mystery. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch.

I suppose I will now close to wait for the next major event in the death flow. (The mail just came, I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'V. L. Parrington Through the Avenue of Art' biography by H. Lark Hall. I have been reading with much intellectual pleasure Parrington's book, 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Beginnings of Critical Realism in America, 1860-1920' Volume III.)

3:28 p.m. - 2020-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act