glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American religious history

It is 9:18 AM Friday morning. It is 55 degrees and sunny presently. It feels like early Autumn weather. I do not recall off hand when will be the first day of Summer 2020. It is too bad people all around me are dying from the Coronavirus Pandemic. It seems to me we have come to accept people are going to die from this plague so let's go about business like it is normal for people to die from COVID-19. It is better to get the American capitalistic system going than shut down everything due to a deadly plague killing people left and right. Money is king in America. Everybody wants to make a fast buck. Money is the root of all evil.

This morning I woke up around 5:30 AM from a dream. I had to go to the bathroom so I got up. When I went back to bed I could not fall back to sleep so I got up to face existence in a dead world. Carol was already up reading her Bible in our living room area. I fixed a fresh pot of coffee and had a bowl of cereal for a morning meal. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with an old girlfriend. This girlfriend recently divorced her husband after being married 45 years. I wonder why people get divorced after being married for so long? You would think in their old age folks would want their lover by their side as they are dying or sick in some old folks home. I hate to think I divorced my spouse to leave him or her die alone. To me the marriage covenant is eternal even into the New Creation. Marriage is eternal. To me love never dies. God hates divorce.

I did not read anything this morning. I have been dozing this morning. I did write in my paper diary this morning. Existence just keeps on decaying.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I mainly read from these two books last night, 'There Is Simply Too Much To Think About: Collected Nonfiction' By Saul Bellow Edited By Benjamin Taylor and 'Truth's Ragged Edge: The Rise of the American Novel' by Philip F. Gura.
Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to count your blessings one by one.

Well I suppose I will close to face the dead American world. Last night we did have Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora Leigh over for dinner. They all left around 7:30 PM.

9:39 a.m. - 2020-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act