glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the chill winds blowing from the outer spaces of a mechanistic cosmos

It is 11:41 AM late Thursday morning. A sunny day outside presently. It is around 68 degrees right now.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I got up around 6:30 AM this morning. I hardly slept last night due to our bedroom being extremely hot. We turned off the central air system last night and the house quickly became an oven. My wife sleeps near our bedroom window so she feels the cool air. My wife also keeps a small fan blowing on her during the night and she also has a sound machine playing. My wife is a healthy woman, she gets plenty of sound sleep and solid good food. My wife does everything right. It takes a lot out of me constantly viewing my wife's perfections. I am a mess personally! If I get saved it won't because I am a perfect person. I am a rotten sinner in need of God's free grace and mercy all the time.

So I got up this morning and slowly woke up to exist in a world filled with a deadly virus. I mainly wandered the house this morning in a state of mental and physical exhaustion. I read for devotions from a book I read last night titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa & Robin Patterson. I did write also a couple of pages of crap into my June 2020 paper diary.

There is not much else to report this morning. We will soon be into the Noontime hours. I plan to read some more of the book 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Beginnings of Critical Realism in America, 1860-1920' By Vernon Louis Parrington. I am really enjoying reading this work of American literary history.

12:03 p.m. - 2020-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act