glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the written Scriptures originate from Yahweh

It is 11:48 AM late Monday morning. It is a warm sunny day. It feels like the beginning of Summer 2020. Seasons come and seasons go. As we stand by the roadside we watch the Seasons go by.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I do not know why I got up so early. All is unknown when we get right down to it. We all live by blind faith.

So I got up as my habit is and immediately checked my e-mail. I next looked at Booktube videos. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Canon, Covenant and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett.

Carol got home from work (her last work shift) around 8:30 AM. After work she was leaving all the night nurses and other staff were lined up outside with signs and a beads to send her off. The hospital Chaplin was also there with his guitar and sang her a song. It was all very emotional (Carol had taped the sent off on her cell phone). The nurses and staff also threw her a big pot luck and gave her cards. Nurses and other hospital staff filled a book with all their memories of working with Carol the last 29 years/all very touching and sweet entries. My wife was dearly loved by many people/staff/nurses/doctors at the hospital. My wife is very sweet kind woman/a hard worker and a wise giving nurse. But we all must go to the next stage of life which for some is retirement.

Carol went to bed around 10:10 AM to sleep awhile. It will take her a couple of days to recover from three night shifts. But she does not have to go back to work any more. No more facing sick patients/no more patients with COVID-19. I told Carol it took me two years to feel normal after I left the work force. It is going to take Carol awhile to find herself/her inner rhythm after working for so many years. It is a whole new world for my wife now she is no longer going to work as a full time Professional nurse.

So it is now 12:03 PM Monday afternoon. I will close to drift. I got up too early. Last night I mainly read, 'The Origin Of The Brunists' A Novel by Robert Coover. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I will close since I am drained.

12:14 p.m. - 2020-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act