glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing human was strange to Christ

It is 2:15 PM Sunday afternoon. Outside this afternoon the sun is shining. I have not been outside yet so I do not know if it is cool or hot. I have the shades down so inside it is not too bad temperature wise.

I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. I got up and immediately messed with our main computer. I wanted to see if there was any response to a video I filmed last night. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books-

'The Christian Warfare Against the Devil, World and Flesh' by John Downame

'The World Conquered by the Faithful Christian' by Richard Alleine (1611-1691)

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'The Christian Warrior Wrestling with Sin, Satan, the World, and the Flesh' by Issac Ambrose (1592-1664)

'Soul Recreation: The Contemplative-Mystical Piety of Puritanism' by Tom Schwanda

'The Holy Spirit in Puritan Faith and Experience' by Geoffrey F. Nuttall

'The Spirituality Of The Latter English Puritans' Edited and with an Introduction by Dewey D. Wallace, Jr.

'A Pelican In The Wilderness: Hermits, Solitaries And Recluses' by Isabel Collegate

I also filmed a video this morning sharing my thoughts on the practice of heavenly-mindedness. I then dozed till 2 o'clock PM, woke up and ate a hot-dog for lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. A simple day thus far. Not much else going on. Carol got home from work this morning around 8:28 AM. She works tonight and then she is done. Carol is retiring and no longer plans to work. She has worked 46 years as a Nurse and plans to go unto the next stage of her life. We are here only for a moment and then eternity.

Last night I read mainly from a novel by Robert Coover titled, 'The Origin Of The Brunists'. I read late into the night.

Well, I suppose there is nothing else to report this afternoon. I will close to drift through the rest of this day. It is a new week.

2:33 p.m. - 2020-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act