glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sin is a slippery slope

It is 11:19 AM late Saturday morning. It is another early Summer sunny day. I did shut up the house last night even though it is not hot outside. I like the house shut up whereas Carol likes all the windows open when it is cool outside. I like keeping the outside world from getting inside this house. It always amazes me how we all live out our little lives inside building. We basically live unnoticed by most people, our neighbors, the people we work with. Right now people are dying alone due to the restrictions on visitors in hospitals. People also are being buried with no burial rites due to this plague. Everything has slowed down or ceased to exist due to this plague. Maybe that is a good thing since everything before this plague swept throughout world was headed full speed to total destruction.

This morning I got up around 6:45 AM. I have basically spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' by Herman Bavinck. Carol got home from work this morning around 8:30 AM. She now has two more shifts to go before retiring.

Last night I read, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck, filmed a video and messed with our main computer. I went to bed and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Origin Of The Brunists' by Robert Coover.

There is not much else to report this morning. I plan to drift through the day quietly. I might doze this afternoon. Existence keeps flowing by. I do have to go down the street and pick up a food order from Catering by Orlando & Co.

Well I will close to feel wasted.

11:35 a.m. - 2020-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act