glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

loving God and our neighbor

It is 12:19 PM Saturday afternoon. It is slightly warm sunny day. It is the type of weather one has to wear a light coat or a sweat shirt.

Carol got up this morning around 4:50 AM and I got up got around 6:30 AM. I spent the morning doing the usual activities. I messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary, and read from these books till Noontime, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey and 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' Volume One by Herman Bavinck.

Carol went grocery shopping this morning. While she was gone I read my books and wrote in my paper diary. Late this morning we once again bought take out food from a fellow down the street Catering by Orlando & Co. for our afternoon meal. Orlando is married to one of Carol's cousin's.

We are now in the afternoon hours. I usually read these books during the afternoon and evening hours, 'Building The Great Society: Inside Lyndon Johnson's White House' by Joshua Zeitz and 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein.

Last night I read 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein and 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey. I went to bed around 10:45 PM but could not fall asleep so I got up and read till 11:35 PM. Now it is another day during a world wide COVID-19 Pandemic.

Carol is doing stuff around the house. Her last day to work is June 7th and then she is fully retired from work.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through this day. There is no way of escape.

12:49 p.m. - 2020-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act