glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Can't Breath!

It is 12:52 PM Friday afternoon here in the Plague Zone. Right now the sun is shining. This morning when we got up it was gray and cold.

I am falling asleep as I type these words so I better get to the point before I collapse. We got up this morning around 6:30 AM. It is blessing to wake up to a house not under water.

So we got up to face the last Friday of May 2020. We had a usual morning. Emily dropped off the girls this morning. Josie is still here with us. Emily picked up Cora after she did errands.

I have done the usual things this morning like writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I did not go anywhere this morning. We are still in lock down here in West Michigan. We have noticed more traffic on our street, so people are on the move. I hope people realize we are still in danger of getting this deadly virus and dying. People are trying to believe things have gone back to normal, when they haven't. People are still dying from this plague all over the world. Over a 100,000 people have died alone in the United States. I suppose people in general want to block out the reality of death. After we die we either go to Heaven or Hell.

Carol and Josie just left to go for a walk. I have been reading this afternoon from a novel titled, 'Nocilla Dream' by Agustin Fernandez Mallo Translated From The Spanish By Thomas Bunstead.

Well there is not much else to report in this plague infested world. All we can do is stay in place and wear a death mask.

1:11 p.m. - 2020-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act