glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

naked reliance on the work of Christ

It is 11:04 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is another hot and humid day. We still have the house closed up and the central air system working to keep the house from getting overheated.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I have spent the morning doing what I do every morning. Carol got home late from work, because after work she went to our local Farmer's Market.

I have been reading this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Soul Recreation-The Contemplative-Mystical Piety of Puritanism' by Tom Schwanda.

I plan to do nothing today. We are still under orders from our Governor to stay home during this world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

Last night I read from Volume 10 of 'The Works of William Perkins'(which came in the mail yesterday). I watched also last night a three part series on the History Channel on General and President Ulysses S. Grant. I went to bed around 11:35 PM. Now it is another day.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:21 a.m. - 2020-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act