glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy Spirit creates a robust sense of enjoyment of Christ

It is 12:55 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is hot and humid today. I think Carol told me it was 86 degrees today. I have not been outside today, we have the central air system on so the house is at 72 degrees. We also have all the window shades down so the house is dark inside. Due to the cool house and the shades down all I want to do is doze. I keep finding myself falling asleep today.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up found Carol in her usual spot reading her Bible and drinking coffee. I got myself a small glass of ice water and sat in my easy chair seeking to wake up. I sat for awhile and then decided to mess with our main computer. I wanted to find out the reaction to my last video. Last night before going to bed I filmed a video wherein I expressed my thoughts on the recent videos in Booktube that expressed a denial of the existence of God. Someone has to stand up for the Lord Jesus is this culture of death.

After messing with our main computer I got a cup of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. I wrote in my diary and then spent the morning reading from these books when not falling asleep, 'Soul Recreation: The Contemplative-Mystical Piety of Puritanism' by Tom Schwanda and 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' Volume One by Herman Bavinck.

Carol just went to bed to sleep. She works tonight and tomorrow night. She has only six shifts to work and she is done with working the rest of her life. Her last day of work is June 6, 2020.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and messed with with our main computer and filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

This afternoon I have been reading off and on from a book titled, 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein.

Carol and I did go down the street yesterday afternoon to have hamburgers with our oldest son and his family.

Well, I will close to feel like a sack of potatoes.

1:20 p.m. - 2020-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act