glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shed over the world Thy holy light

It is 12:44 PM Monday afternoon. It is a hot sunny day. Last night due to the extreme heat we shut up the house and turned on our central air system. It is now 72 degrees inside the house.

It has been a normal day thus far. I got up around 6:15 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. Carol goes to bed early and gets up early. Last night we did go to bed around the same time though. So I got up got a glass of cold water wandered into our living room sat in my big chair and slowly woke up to another day. After I woke up I asked Carol if she had breakfast yet? Yes she had already eaten so I decided for my morning meal I would have a bowl of cereal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Soul Recreation: The Contemplative-Mystical Piety of Puritanism' by Tom Schwanda. I read this book till 12:01 PM. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol and I will go down the street this afternoon to have a meal with our oldest son and his family. I am told this is a national holy day today.

There is not much else to report presently. Existence keeps speeding by! I have also been reading today, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Issac Ambrose.

Last night I mainly read 'Soul Recreation' by Schwanda till 10:30 PM. I then went to bed with my wife of 41 years.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift till we leave to go over to Caleb and Emily's/Cora and Josie plus their little dog Ollie.

Jesus, Thou Joy of loving hearts,
Thou Fount of life, Thou Light of men,
From the best bliss that earth imparts,
We turn unfilled to Thee again.

Thy truth unchanged hath ever stood;
Thou savest those that on Thee call;
To them that seek Thee Thou art good,
To them that find Thee all in all.

We taste Thee, O Thou living Bread,
And long to feast upon Thee still;
We drink of Thee, the Foun­tainhead,
And thirst our souls from Thee to fill.

Our restless spirits yearn for Thee,
Wherever our changeful lot is cast;
Glad when Thy gracious smile we see,
Blessed when our faith can hold Thee fast.

O Jesus, ever with us stay,
Make all our moments calm and bright;
Chase the dark night of sin away,
Shed over the world Thy holy light.

1:01 p.m. - 2020-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act