glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adoration of self

It is 11:46 AM late Sunday morning. It is a warm sunny late Spring day. Next Sunday will be the last day of May 2020. We will be in the month of June 2020. This year is zooming by. Carol retires from work fully June 6. The end of June all our kids will be here for a visit with their families.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. She went to bed early last night. I stayed up late and read my books. I read last night from these books, 'Freak Kingdom' by Timothy Denevi and 'Before The Storm' by Rick Perlstein.

This morning I mainly wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books, 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 9 and 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' Volume 1 by Herman Bavinck.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. If Carol takes a nap I might go down into the lower level and lay down. I did not sleep soundly last night, because our bedroom was very hot.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a national holy day, so there is no mail. Carol and I are going down the street tomorrow to have hamburgers with our oldest son's family. Maybe next month will be better. Thrift stores open up this coming Tuesday. Carol got her hair cut yesterday. Life is moving along.

12:01 p.m. - 2020-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act