glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Word creates its own hearers

It is 2:07 PM Saturday afternoon on a humid sunny cloudy day. The day keeps decaying as we go through this world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I got up Carol was moving around the kitchen. I sat in our living room seeking to slowly wake up to another day during this awful plague. I did find out this afternoon that Salvation Army is opening up next Tuesday at a 11 o'clock AM. So things are opening up slowly throughout West Michigan. When I woke up I got a cup of coffee and ate breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I think this morning Carol left to do errands. I do not remember right now where Carol was this morning. She was able to get her hair cut this afternoon, which pleased her. I need a haircut but I am an old Freak so it does not matter if what little hair I have left on my head remains. I am headed for the grave anyway and hair means nothing when your dead.

I did make two short videos this morning while Carol was off doing stuff. I read this morning from a book titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Issac Ambrose. Nothing came in the mail to bring a swift stop the spread of this deadly plague.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late reading from a book titled, 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein.

Not much else to report this afternoon. This morning Carol bought me a huge sunflower plant that I plan to plant in my wildflower garden soon. Carol went to our local Farmer's Market to buy flower pails to place on her parent's grave and also one of her Aunt's and Uncle's graves. Carol and I plan to have a green burial when the Lord takes us home/gloryland. We want folks to plant flowers on our graves.

Well I will close. I have been reading this afternoon William Perkins on repentance in Volume 9 THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS.

2:28 p.m. - 2020-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act