glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are to be holy in all that we do

It is 2:17 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a warm breezy sunny day. But the ground is soaked with rain water. Up in northern Michigan three dams have collapse are filling towns and home with 9 to 10 feet of water. Ten thousand people had to flee their homes yesterday morning, because a dam had collapse sending a wall of water from a Lake into their town and homes.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. It seems all our days are the same due to this lock down. So I got up said Good Morning to my wife. Carol as usual was reading her Bible and drinking coffee. I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Fire Within: St Teresa Of Avila, St John of the Cross, And The Gospel On Prayer' by Thomas Dubay. S.M.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park. When I got home around 11:15 AM I ate lunch and then down loaded the pictures I took this morning on my walk. I then decided to do yard work and now I am recovering from physical labor. I cleared ground in our back yard to plant wild flower seeds. I then mowed the front yard and then cleaned up. Carol mowed our back yard due to me being exhausted. I am a weak over weight old man. Now I am writing in my online diaries. No plans for the rest of the day.

I read last night and today once again from a book titled, 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein. I also have been reading, 'Freak Kingdom: Hunter S. Thompson's Manic Ten-Year Crusade Against American Fascism' by Timothy Denevi.

Well I am tired and need to make a fresh pot of coffee. There is no way of escape from the world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

2:44 p.m. - 2020-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act