glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God effects spiritual transformation

It is 2:38 PM Friday afternoon on a humid steamy day. This morning we were covered with a thick misty fog. Now the sun is out and it feels wet and humid. Carol just went to bed to sleep. She works the next three nights. She works three and is off eight nights. She is coming to the finish line. Soon she won't be working any more, but staying here waiting out the plague.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I spent the rest of day reading from a book titled,'Seeing By The Light: Illumination in Augustine's and Barth's Readings of John' by Ike Miller.

There is not much else to report. I plan to shut down the house next and doze. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read till 11:30 PM. I read mainly from these two books last night, 'Joe Gould's Teeth' biography by Jill Lepore and 'Freak Kingdom: Hunter S. Thompson's Manic Ten-Year Crusade Against American Fascism' by Timothy Denevi.

Because we are ordered to stay home due to the plague I mainly write in my paper diary and read my books. Carol reads and talks to herself. My wife is never completely silent. My wife is constantly either talking, chattering to herself, singing or on her cell phone. I go for hours in a state of silence. If I do talk it is either about books and God. I am a writer. I like writing because it is a silent exercise of the intellect/heart.

Well I suppose I will close to brush my teeth and sit in silence. Existence keeps rotting.

2:55 p.m. - 2020-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act