glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the true light of life

It is 11:58 AM late Thursday morning. It is a cold gray rainy day. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in the living room reading. I sat for awhile trying to wake up to another day during the Coronavirus Pandemic. Carol said she had to eat something before going down the street to baby-sit Cora and Josie.

Carol left the house around 7:55 AM to baby-sit. I sat down and wrote in my paper diary and read off and on through the morning from a book titled, 'Seeing By The Light: Illumination in Augustine's and Barth's Readings of John' by Ike Miller. I filmed a short video this morning for my Youtube channel. So has gone by existence thus far. I expect Carol to be home sometime this afternoon, maybe 12:30 PM or 1 o'clock PM.

Last night I read, 'The Maze of Death' a novel by Philip K. Dick till 11:30 PM and went to bed. Carol had gone to bed last night around 9 o'clock PM.

I do not know what I will do the rest of this day. Everything is still shut down due to the plague. It is strange watching our neighbors doing yard work when thousands are dying of a plague. Our neighbors across from us are putting in new woods floors as the COVID-19 plague rages. We all could be dead soon due to this plague. Weird to see people acting like all is normal when things are not normal. Well I will close to wait it out.

12:11 p.m. - 2020-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act