glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

participation in Christ

It is 12:01 PM Tuesday afternoon on a sunny day. I do not know if it is cold or warm outside this afternoon. I have only been to two places in two months here at home or taking walks at VanRaalte Farm County Park. I am afraid to go any where else due this world wide deadly plague. I do not think I will go anywhere till this virus is dead and gone. But we are being told this Coronavirus Pandemic is now here forever. We are all doomed.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. I wonder what we will do with ourselves during this time of isolation with cell phones and computers? I am thankful we have a house filled with books to read as the world dies.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and dozed. Carol got home from work around 9:30 AM and I woke up from a nap. I spent the rest of the morning reading Volume 9 of 'The Works of William Perkins'. So has gone by existence thus far. In the mail this morning I received two books, 'The Nocilla Trilogy' by Agustin Fernandez Mallo Translated By Thomas Bunstead and 'Days Without End' A Novel By Sebastian Barry.

Last night and today I have been reading, 'A Maze Of Death' A Novel by Philip K. Dick. I also read today some more of the book, 'Life in Christ: Union with Christ and Twofold Grace in Calvin's Theology' by Mark A. Garcia [Studies in Christian History and Thought].

I did film a short video this morning reading from volume 9 of 'The Works of William Perkins'. Last night Carol slept till 8 o'clock PM got up and we watched another old episode of 'Colombo'. I went to bed around 11:45 PM last night. Carol left for work around 1:50 AM. She is now off till Friday. She has only nine more shifts to work and she is done working/she is retired.

Well I will close to drift. I might go for a walk at VanRaalte since the sun is shining. I am tired but that is my normal state these days.

12:21 p.m. - 2020-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act