glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

purgation is thus followed by spiritual illumination

It is 12:45 PM Monday afternoon. It is another cold gray day. Maybe the sun will appear sometime today. It sure has been old lately! I can't remember any warm days lately. We are already coming to the end of May 2020 and we had really had Spring like weather yet.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up around 5 o'clock AM. When I got up I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Next I got out to read 'Ocean of Light' by Martin Laird. I next read 'Carthusian Spirituality' THE ROADS TO ZION MOURN by Hugh Of Balma. Not much else to report this afternoon. I am waiting to see if any books come in the mail today. I do keep buying books online, but rarely have any of these books have shown up in our mail box. Weird. This morning I pre-orderd Volume 10 of THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS. Lately I have been reading Volumes 8 and 9 of THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS.

Last night Carol and I watched television last night and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I read more of the novel, 'Before the Feast' by Sasa Stanisic translated by Anthea Bell.

Do not know what else to report. Carol works tonight and after tonight she only has nine more shifts to work and she retires fully. Her last day to work is June the 7th and then she is finished working. Carol has been working as a professional nurse for 45 years. If our economy fails she might go to work part-time, we will wait and see what comes in the future. Right now we think we can live OK on social security and investments. This plague has made me realize we have no certain source of income in this life/we need to seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness. We are to long for the New Creation in this dark days of this Coronavirus plague.

Well I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. I plan to read Mystical Theology today.

1:15 p.m. - 2020-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act