glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God is not to be sought out of Christ

It is 3:10 PM Sunday afternoon. It is cold gray rainy day. It is predicted to be a sunny day tomorrow. I have been dozing this afternoon, going in and out of consciousness. We got take out Chinese food this afternoon for Mother's Day. Chinese food makes me sleepy. So I woke myself up as Carol was going out for another walk. My wife misses not being able to go to church on Sunday's.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read and then messed with our main computer. I mainly read this morning from these two books, 'Life in Christ: Union with Christ and Twofold Grace in Calvin's Theology' by Mark A. Garcia and 'Acts 14-28 & Romans 1-16' 'Calvin's Commentaries' Volume XIX. I told Carol this morning when one reads John Calvin's commentaries one hears what is preached today from evangelical pulpits. American Christianity has a strain of Calvinism streaked through it.

Before passing out I read some more of the novel, 'Before the Feast' by Sasa Stanisic translated by Anthea Bell.

Last night we watched another episode of 'Columbo' on TV. Carol went to bed around 9:50 PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now is a rainy Sunday afternoon. Existence keeps flowing by.

Well I suppose I will close to feel overfed and wasted. I just remembered I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel.

3:26 p.m. - 2020-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act