glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are all one

It is 11:28 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a bright sunny day. We are coming into the middle of May soon. Summer is just around the corner. Maybe things will open up more as we get into the Summer months.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. A weird dream drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up got a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room till Carol got home from work. Carol got home from work early because she had to get up late this morning for a burial service. I made oatmeal for myself when Carol got home from work. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and finishing eating my oatmeal Carol went to bed. I dozed for awhile and read off and on from a book titled, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird.

This morning I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and showed folks suggested reading during this time of isolation imposed on us by this world wide COVID-19 Pandemic. Here is a list of the books I showed folks in this video-

'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird

'The Cloud Of Unknowing And Other Works' Penguin Classics

'The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross' translated by Kieran Kavanaugh, O.C.D. & Otilo Rodreiguez, O.C.D.

'John Ruusbroec: The Spiritual Espousals And Other Works' Introduction And Translation By James A. Wiseman, O.S.B. [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' Translated And Introduction By Dennis D. Martin [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

So the morning goes by. I plan to drift through this day quietly. I do not know what Carol plans to do the rest of this day. I am sure she will take a nap this afternoon since she worked last night from 12 o'clock AM till 6 o'clock AM. She is now off four nights from work. Carol only has ten shifts left before she is fully retired.

I will close to wait on the Lord.

1:18 p.m. - 2020-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act