glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the faithful are saved by the blood of Christ

It is 2:45 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I am not too sure it is a Tuesday now that I think about. It could be a Wednesday, because Carol worked Tuesday night and right now she is sleeping. She works Wednesday from Midnight till 6 o'clock AM. Tomorrow is a Thursday, so today is a Wednesday. Glad I got that straight in my brain. All the days these days are the same due to being in isolation due to the Coronavirus Pandemic. It does not look like we will be out of locked down till sometimes next year. The pandemic is spreading and not receding.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up sat and dozed till Carol got home from work around 8:15 AM. I got up ate some food and drank a cup of coffee. Carol went to bed and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read most of the mornings from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey. I also read some of my Reformation commentary in The Book of Joshua this morning.

During the afternoon hours I have been dozing off and on and reading when conscious from memoir titled, 'Difficult Women: A Memoir Of Three' by David Plante. Last night I watched television and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM but could not fall asleep so I got up ate something and then read till Midnight 'Difficult Women: A Memoir Of Three'.

Not much else to report today. I have no plans for the evening hours. There is no place to go and nothing to do. It looks like for the rest of my life due to this world wide plague nothing will ever be the same. I doubt if libraries or thrift stores will ever open again. I will grow old inside this house. I will close to drift.

3:08 p.m. - 2020-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act