glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Reed on the miseries of the downtrodden

It is 2:07 PM Tuesday afternoon during the time of the Red Death. It is a warm sunny Spring day. Everyone is outside doing yard work today. We hired some young people to do yard work for us/a local youth ministry.

It has been a normal day for me. Basically I have written in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Walter Lippmann And The American Century' biography by Ronald Steel.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. Carol was already up going through the day when I got up. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and read from my new Reformation Commentary on The Book of Joshua/Old Testament. Carol I think left late morning to do some errands. Not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I basically sat in our dining room reading till 11 o'clock PM. I went to bed around 11:10 PM and now it is another day during the world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of this day.

2:15 p.m. - 2020-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act